Contact the Strategic Communications team if you have a question or need some help p. 4920 4000. 

Strategic Leadership Team 

Position   Name
Chief Executive  Tracey McCosker
Acting Executive Director, Clinical Governance and Quality  Cain Byrnes  
Executive Chief Medical Information Officer and Director Clinical Services   Dr Stephen Braye
Executive Director, Clinical Operations   Professor Robert Lindeman
Executive Director, Strategy and Transformation  Martin Canova 
Executive Director, Scientific and Technical  Vanessa Thomson
Executive Director, Finance and Corporate Services  Paul Dunn 
Executive Director, People and Culture   Deanna Paulin
Executive Director, Strategic Communications  Nicole Tripney 
Executive Director, Forensic & Analytical Science Service (FASS)   Michael Symonds 
Executive Director, Medical Services and Chief Pathologist  Dr. Michael Whiley
Director, Corporate Governance   Tammy Boone


Clinical Operations 

See our organisation chart for a list of pathology teams each Operations Director oversees.

 Position   Name
 Executive Director Clinical Operations  Professor Robert Lindeman
 Chief Operating Officer  Darren Croese
 Executive Assistant  Caitlin Stephens
 Project Manager  Michelle Lay
 Supporting local pathology teams at Northern Sydney, Central Coast, Hunter New England, Mid North Coast and Northern NSW:
 Operations Director   Scott Jansson
 Executive Assistant   Melita Rowland
 HR Manager  Nicole Talty
 Quality Manager  TBC
 Business Manager  Graeme Onions
 Supporting local pathology teams at South West Sydney and Illawarra Shoalhaven:
 Acting Operations Director  Vacant position - currently recruiting
 Executive Assistant   Judy Byrne
 HR Manager  Fiona Palmer
 Quality Manager   Wafa Jeha 
 Business Manager   Kunal Dua
 Supporting local pathology teams at Sydney and South Eastern Sydney:
 Operations Director   Susan McLennan
 Executive Assistant   Muin Petersen 
 HR Manager  Siobhan Cunliffe 
 Quality Manager  Wafa Jeha 
 Business Manager  Kunal Dua
 Supporting local pathology teams at Western Sydney and Nepean Blue Mountains:
 Operations Director   Chris Bourke
 Executive Assistant  Sonali Garach
 HR Manager  Shirley Chea
 Quality Manager   Susan Weston
 Acting Business Manager   Mitchell Byron 
 Supporting local pathology teams at Murrumbidgee, Southern NSW, Western NSW and Far West:
 Operations Director   Neil Catlett
 HR Manager  Shirley Chea
 Quality Manager   Susan Weston
 Acting Business Manager  Mitchell Byron 

 Local Pathology Directors  

Area  Name
Central Coast   Deo De Wit
Far West 
 Wieslawa Wielebinski
Hunter New England (Newcastle)
 Huy Tran
Hunter New England (Tamworth)
 Anita Mani
Illawarra Shoalhaven   Peter Newton
Murrumbidgee  Jeff Donlon
Mid North Coast  Martin Browne
Nepean Blue Mountains   Stuart Adams
Northern NSW  Alison Winning 
North Sydney  Tom Kennedy
South Eastern Sydney (Kogarah)  Peter Taylor
South Eastern Sydney (Randwick)   Vacant 
Southern  Peter Newton
South West Sydney   Michael Maley
Sydney (Camperdown)  James Kench
Sydney (Concord)   Margaret Janu
Western Sydney  Dominic Dwyer
Western NSW   Wieslawa Wielebinski


Clinical Services / Clinical Streams

 Position  Name
 Executive Chief Medical Information Officer and Director Clinical Services  Dr. Stephen Braye
 Clinical Streams Coordinator  Scott Jansson
 Clinical Streams Executive Assistant  Melanie Rose
 Clinical Stream Leads
 Anatomical Pathology  Paul McKenzie
 Microbiology  Sharon Chen 
 Chemical Pathology  Margaret Janu
 Haematology  Liz Tegg
 Immunology  Dr. Theo DeMalmanche
 Pre and Post Analytical  Judy Kempton-Webb
 Transfusion  Assoc Prof. Mark Dean
 Statewide Services
 Genomics  Cliff Meldrum 
 Point of Care Testing  Andrew Sargeant
 Public Health  Dominic Dwyer
 Biobanking  Professor Jennifer Byrne
 Research   Amanda Koegelenberg 


Forensic & Analytical Science Service

 Position  Name
 Executive Director   Michael Symonds 
 Chief Forensic Pathologist, Clinical Director Forensic Medicine  Isabel Brouwer
 Director, Integrations Science in our Forensic and Analytical Science Service  Stephanie Hales 
 Chief Operating Officer, Forensic Medicine  Rebecca Gigli
 Branch Director, Criminalistics  Sharon Neville
 Branch Director, Forensic & Environmental Toxicology  Santiago Vazquez
 HR Manager  Vivianne Morales
 Quality Manager   Roslyn Wilson
 Management Accountant  Anastasia Krutko
Director Information Communication Technology  Leanne Chapman